Self-analysis – how did this happen?

How did I find myself married to a homosexual? What factors in my own background, my psychological make-up, leave me vulnerable to this choice?

I can claim extreme youth and naivete among my risks.  Back in the day when we were dating and got married, “nice people” just didn’t talk about some things, and homosexuality wasn’t being portrayed and lauded in all our media.  And TFP (The Fairie Prince) wasn’t effiminate; he possessed many masculine qualities.

But there has to have been more, things that blinded me to the warning signs I can recognize now in retrospect.  Was it my relationship with my parents? Personal fears? What drove me into this relationship so relentlessly?

Leave a Reply

